

MISSOURI HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Official Minutes

TABLE OF CONTENTS

June 2, 2015

VOTE TO CLOSE MEETING

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING HELD IN KANSAS CITY ON TUESDAY, JUNE 2, 2015

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission was held on Tuesday, June 2, 2015, at Union Station, 30 West Pershing Road, Kansas City, Missouri. Stephen R. Miller, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. The following Commissioners were present: Lloyd J. Carmichael, Gregg C. Smith, Michael B. Pace, and Michael T. Waters, Jr.

Commissioner Scott tendered his letter of resignation to Governor Nixon stating his resignation would be effective on February 1, 2015; at the time of the June 2, 2015 meeting, a replacement had not been appointed.

The meeting was called pursuant to Section 226.120 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended. The Secretary verified that notice of the meeting was posted in keeping with Section 610.020 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended.

* * * * * *

* * * * * * *

Roberta Broeker, Interim Director of the Missouri Department of Transportation; Rich Tiemeyer, Chief Counsel for the Commission; and Pamela J. Harlan, Secretary to the Commission, were present on Tuesday, June 2, 2015.

* * * * * *

"Department" or "MoDOT" herein refers to Missouri Department of Transportation. "Commission" or "MHTC" herein refers to Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission.

-- CLOSED MEETING -

VOTE TO CLOSE MEETING

The agenda of the closed meeting was posted in keeping with Sections 610.020 and 610.022, RSMo, including the following statutory citations allowing the meeting to be closed:

- 1. Section 610.021(1) Legal actions and attorney-client privileged communications.
- 2. Section 610.021(3), (13) Personnel administration regarding particular employees.
- 3. Section 610.021(11), (12) Competitive bidding specs, sealed bids, or negotiated contracts.

Upon motion duly made and seconded to convene in closed session, the Chairman called for a voice vote of the members. The vote was as follows:

Commissioner Miller, Aye Commissioner Carmichael, Aye Commissioner Smith, Aye Commissioner Pace, Aye Commissioner Waters, Aye

The Commission met in closed session on Tuesday, June 2, 2015 from 9:30 a.m. until 11:45 a.m. and reconvened from 1:15 p.m. until 5:00 p.m.

* * * * * * *

***** By unanimous consensus of all members present, the meeting of the Commission adjourned. *****

* * * * * * *

The Mission of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is to:

- Represent the citizens of Missouri pursuant to the Constitution by providing independent and nonpartisan governance of the Missouri Department of Transportation; and
- Establish policies, exercise oversight, and ensure accountability in developing and maintaining a world class transportation system in Missouri which fosters safety and economic development.

* * * * * * *