Arrive Alive

2016 Traffic Safety Regional Winners

JEFFERSON CITY – Five highway safety statewide award winners and 13 regional award winners were given recognition at the 2016 Traffic Safety and Blueprint Conference recently held in Columbia.  The conference is organized by the Missouri Coalition of Roadway Safety, whose goal is to reduce fatalities and disabling injuries on Missouri roads.  “We very much appreciate the efforts of all who are involved to encourage safe driving, and we will continue to work towards the ultimate goal of losing zero lives on Missouri roads,” said Bill Whitfield, director of highway safety for the Missouri Department of Transportation.


Southeast Regional Arrive Alive Award winner is Deputy Joey Bruner with the Ripley County Sheriff’s Department, for his efforts to gain full financial support to fund safety programs in Ripley, Butler and Wayne County schools.


Southeast Regional Show-Me Safety Award winner is the Butler County Community Resource Council, for organizing an annual Impaired Driving event called “Risky Business” for area high school seniors.